A long time ago in a designer far far away…

December 13, 2010

So, I’ve recently stumbled upon a load of old stuff I’d done, archived, etc. Seems around 2000 there was a Half-Life mapping contest and I ended up entering. The main mistake I made was that the map wasn’t Christmassy enough. Uh, oops. Hey, I was young!… And probably should’ve looked at the contest specifications more than once.

In any case, I went looking for this on the web, but it hasn’t survived, so here’s a blast from Planet Half-Life’s past…

 

Addendum: Also just discovered a review of a Half-Life modification I once spent a long time being involved in. Not sure about the stale cheesie line!

One Response to “A long time ago in a designer far far away…”


  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Robert Farr, Robert Farr. Robert Farr said: Ok, so, I entered a Christmas mapping contest on Planet Half-Life… In 2000, I suddenly feel old. http://bit.ly/gyyglJ […]


Leave a Reply

